Filter Through Life


FREEDOM!!!
September 26, 2008, 1:41 pm
Filed under: Daily Living, health, Life Happens, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , ,

I just drove back from my doctor’s office…with BOTH HANDS!!!  I am not out of the sling.  The following is a transcription of the conversation going on in my head right now:

 

David’s Id, “I am going to celebrate tonight!”

 

David’s Ego and Super-Ego, “How so?”

 

Id, “By dousing the sling in gasoline and setting it on fire!!!”

 

Ego, “I wouldn’t do that.”

 

Super-Ego, “Hrrrmmmm.  Could be fun if not entirely logical.”

 

Id, “Shut up, I’m burning it.”

 

Ego, “Well, with the Fuller propensity for injury being considered, you may want to reconsider; you never when we may need it again.”

 

Id, “Ugh!”

 

Super-Ego, “You are probably right.  However, if and when we need it again I am sure we will be charged for a new one.  BURN THE STINKING THING!!!”

 

Party tonight!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey, I just read thru a bunch of your posts…VERY FUNNY STUFF. So where have you been for a year?

Comment by Mike

Still hanging around. I just haven’t had the time or gumption to sit down and write…uhh…lately? And frankly, my wit juices haven’t been flowing the way they used to.

Comment by David

I completely understand.

Comment by Mike




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

